Talking Wearables

This past week, I had the opportunity to sit down with Kate Hartman, who is an Associate Professor of Wearable and Mobile Technology at OCAD University in Toronto where she leads the Social Body Lab. Kate was kind enough to sit down and chat with us about some of her work in the wearable space. Check out a video I took of her demoing one of her projects.

I’m currently making my way through her book Make: Wearable Electronics right now which I hope will give me the knowledge to start building my own prototypes. I’m going to start with one of the Adafruit beginner’s kits. Time to make that Christmas wish list ;).

Leave a Reply

